Weekly Post

07/10/16

I set out to get Bobby on board with Jolene (Dolly Parton’s version) and discussed transposing the key. In the end it was decided that we’d stick to the original key of Bb. We rehearsed the first few lines of the song multiple times but didn’t get a chance to do a run-through of the whole song.

My vocal teacher came in for a peek in the afternoon and helped me through some other song options and gave me advice on singing Jolene.

I also had in mind to ask Finlay to play accompaniment on another song in my set – Don’t Know Why – but I haven’t gotten the chance to speak to him yet.

I’m hoping for the next rehearsal Bobby and I can get the song underway and hopefully it will all go smoothly. I’m also hoping to speak with Finlay and convince him to join in on the song I have in mind for him.

Leave a Reply

