Weekly Post

3/11/16

Today I was full of frustration. No matter how many times I had practiced Don’t Know Why I was never happy with what I was producing. I worked on the song with my vocal teacher, Suzanne. The higher notes were causing me a little bit of stress since I don’t have the vocal power to hold them. However, I successfully completed a full run-through of Jolene with Bobby.

I still haven’t gotten the chance to ask Finlay if he’d be happy getting on board with Don’t Know Why as he’s always off practicing his own set somewhere. I don’t think even at this point that if I ask him he’ll be ready for the assessment but hopefully if I get him on board he’ll be able to pull it off for the Student Night.

I haven’t practiced Half The World Away much but I’m pretty confident with this song already.

Leave a Reply

